Monday, May 9, 2011


Hard Rock legends AC/DC documented their hugely successful and critically acclaimed Black Ice World Tour on film during three nights in Argentina in December of 2009 in front of over 200,000 people. On Tuesday May 10, 2011 they release "Live At River Plate" on DVD & Blu-Ray. Their latest concert film showcases their monster concert performance as it was witnessed those three days in a Buenos Aires soccer stadium.

In traditional AC/DC fashion you will not find a lot of extras or fillers on this release outside of a short mini-documentary that showcases fans going to the show, some backstage footage and bits of interview footage from the band and crew. This release is all about the music and the performance and it's all here in it's hard rocking glory in high definition and Dolby digital sound. It looks great visually and for those with a big screen like me it may be like you're really there. Shot completely in high definition with 32 cameras and directed by David Mallet.

It's all here for every AC/DC fan. Brian Johnson's fierce growl and command of the adoring crowd. The tight pounding rhythm section of Malcolm Young, Cliff Williams and Phil Rudd. The devil horns, the classics, the mega-hits and every one's lovable little schoolboy shredding at his best, Angus Young. Keep an eye out for Rosie too.

Having witnesses the Black Ice tour in person on four separate occasions I can tell you that if you were not lucky enough to catch it in person it is all here for your head banging enjoyment. The opening animated clip, Angus' twenty minute crowd pleasing guitar solo and cannons firing are all part of a mesmerizing performance.

It should be noted that the three nights in Buenos Aires marked the band's return to Argentina after a thirteen year absence. I'm sure those who attended these performances will tell you they were worth the wait.

The concert runs approximately 110 minutes and the mini-documentary approximately 30 minutes. It is available in DVD and Blu-Ray. Released by Columbia.


1. Rock N Roll Train
2. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
3. Back In Black
4. Big Jack
5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
6. Shot Down In Flames
7. Thunderstruck
8. Black Ice
9. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock
18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat
AC/DC Tour Animation

No comments:

Post a Comment